The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) collation centre where the results of the Ekiti governorship election will be compiled and officially announced begins.

Recall voting ended in the Ekiti governorship election and the final collation of results kicked off at exactly 12 midnight at the INEC headquarters in Ado-Ekiti.

A total of 16 parties took part in the election but top contenders are;

  • The All Progressives Congress (APC) with Biodun Oyebanji as flagbearer.
  • The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) with Bisi Kolawole as flagbearer
  • The Social Democratic Party (SDP) with Segun Oni as flagbearer

The 16 candidates are seeking to take over from Governor Kayode Fayemi in October.

Below is a final result of top party contenders in the 16 local government area in the Ekiti Governorship election as monitored by Pendulum Nigeria.

Ijero Local Government

APC: 13,754

PDP: 4,897

SDP: 5,006

Emure Local Government

APC: 7,728

PDP: 2,610

SDP: 3,445

Ekiti South West LGA

APC: 9,679

PDP: 4,474

SDP: 4,577

Ikere Local Government

APC: 12,086

PDP: 3,789

SDP: 1,943

Ilejemeje Local Government

APC: 4,357

PDP: 1,157

SDP: 2,344

Moba Local Government

APC: 11,609

PDP: 3,530

SDP: 4,904

Efon Local Government

APC: 4,012

PDP: 6,303

SDP: 339

Ekiti West Local Government

APC: 15,322

PDP: 3,386

SDP: 3,863

Irepodun-Ifelodun West Local Government

APC: 13,125

PDP: 4,712

SDP: 5,010

Oye Local Government

APC: 13,396

PDP: 4,122

SDP: 5,391 

Ido-Osi Local Government

APC: 10,321

PDP: 2,871

SDP: 9,489

Ise/Orun Local Government

APC: 8, 074

PDP: 2, 588  

SDP: 5, 909 

Ado-Ekiti Local Government

APC: 23,831

PDP: 1,575

SDP: 15,214

Ikole Local Government

APC: 16,417

PDP: 6,266

SDP: 5,726

Gboyin Local Government

APC: 11,247

PDP: 3,947

SDP: 4,059

Ekiti East Local Government

APC: 12,099

PDP: 5,230

SDP: 4,982


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here